Blog · Feel Great

Spice It Up, Drink It Down: Pumpkin Pie Smoothie Recipe

Pumpkin Pie SmoothiePhoto: Liz LaBeau

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! Friday, September 23 marked the first day of fall, and I could not be more excited to incorporate fall-flavors into my meals. Fall makes me think of sweaters and boots; dark clouded skies and crisp fall air; apple picking and football; creamy soups and pumpkin-filled baked goods. Now, I present you with a pumpkin pie smoothie, chock full of the flavors of fall that are the perfect addition to your day during the perfect time of year!

Pumpkin Pie SmoothiePhoto: Liz LaBeau

Combine the following ingredients in a blender, and WALA! No need to wait for

Thanksgiving, you have yourself the wonderful tastes of pumpkin pie!

  • 1 cup milk (I used almond milk)
  • ½ cup canned pumpkin
  • 1 heaping tsp. pumpkin pie spice
  • ¼ tsp. vanilla extract
  • 2 large ice cubes
  • Sweetener to taste (I used Splenda)

By Liz LaBeau

