Feel Great

Go pink!

by Brittany Fuino, blogger

Sadly, I’ve outgrown the “everything must be pink”  phase that made my freshman dorm look like Barbie’s Malibu Dream House.  But it’s October, so I’m thinking pink in honor of National Breast Cancer Awareness month.  Embrace your inner pink-addict and shop for a cure with the fitness gear below.

The second I saw this sports bra I fell in love.  Pink camo with fuscia Swarovski crystals on the neckline might SOUND like a little much, but ten percent of your BodyRock  purchase  goes toward the Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation. Totally worth it!  While I’m not ‘that girl’ who runs in just a sports bra, I might have to be if I get this off my wish list.

Under Armour Women's Power in Pink Go. Fight. Cure. Graphic TeeNot trying to be completely pinkified? This shirt by Under Armour is the perfect solution.  Their Power in Pink line donates a portion of all its proceeds to national breast cancer charities.  I personally like the back, which says “GO. FIGHT. CURE.”  Pink and fierce.

New Balance 1100 - WW1100KMPick up a pair of these sweet kicks from New Balance’s Lace Up for the Cure collection, and five percent of your purchase will go towards the Susan G. Komen foundation. Buy before Oct. 31 and get free shipping!

If you’re short on time and want a quick, at-home workout, pick up a copy of Shape’s new Pilates for Pink DVD, $1 of which will be donated to the Breast Cancer Research Foundation. It has four 15-minute segments including a cardio-burn, flat-ab blast, butt and thigh sculptor, and a total-body makeover section, so you can customize your session based on how much time you have.

Tighten your tummy with one of these strength training balls from ZoN Pink.  Not only will you get killer obliques without even getting off your butt (I’ve kept one in my bedroom since freshmen year!), you’ll also help Bright Pink educate young women about breast and ovarian cancer.  Seriously, this ball can be used tons of different ways— you’ll be glad you made the investment.

